The Black Hippie

2-2650

With spring around the corner (unless you live in Canada, like us), I tend to get a lot more boho-y with my style. Not saying I go full out with the floral crowns and a colourful dresses, but I do like to incorporate some of the more earthy fabrics and feels into my looks, while still maintaining some edge.

 The fringe jacket adds a bohemian vibe to the darker accents of the outfit, and I love how it matches the colour palette of the patterned pants.

 

With all the black I incorporated into the outfit, it allowed me to put two busy patterns together without it being too much. I opted for a wide-brimmed fedora and a statement necklace that hinted at tribal accents. The rest of the jewelery was kept simple.

2-2631

Hat: OASAP
Jacket: Borrowed from a friend (thanks Steph!)
Cardigan: Value Village
Tank: Alia’s closet
Necklace: Forever21
Pants: Urban Outfitters
Shoes: Aldo

One thought on “The Black Hippie

Leave a Reply

